Jakarta Post

Please Update your browser

Your browser is out of date, and may not be compatible with our website. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.
Just click on the icons to get to the download page.

Jakarta Post
The Jakarta Post
Video Weather icon 30°C
DKI Jakarta, Indonesia
30°C Partly Cloudy

Dry and mostly cloudy throughout the day.

  • Wed

    26℃ - 32℃

  • Thu

    25℃ - 32℃

  • Fri

    25℃ - 31℃

  • Sat

    26℃ - 30℃

Non-cash tolls gradually introduced in Jakarta

  • News Desk
    News Desk

    The Jakarta Post

Jakarta | Tue, September 12, 2017 | 05:34 pm
Non-cash tolls gradually introduced in Jakarta City buses line up to exit the innercity toll road as taxi drivers and their vehicles occupy Jl. Gatot Subroto in South Jakarta. (thejakartapost.com/Wienda Parwitasari)

Starting Tuesday, motorists will no longer be able to pay cash to enter particular sections of the innercity toll road, with a non-cash payment system gradually coming into effect.

Toll operator PT Jasa Marga started on Tuesday imposing the non-cash payment system on the innercity toll road and the Prof. Dr. Sedyatmo toll road, which connects Soekarno–Hatta International Airport in Banten with the capital. 

With the system, drivers can only enter the roads after paying tolls using e-money cards issued by Bank Mandiri, Bank Rakyat Indonesia (BRI), Bank Negara Indonesia (BNI) and Bank Tabungan Negara (BTN) – incorporated in the State-Owned Banks Association (Himbara).

The system will come into effect in phases before being fully imposed on Oct. 31, said Jasa Marga spokesman Dwimawan Heru as quoted by wartakota.tribunnews.com.

Schedules of non-cash application on innercity toll road and Prof. Sedyatmo toll road:

First period:

Sept. 12: Pejompongan tollgate
Sept. 13: Jelambar 2 and Slipi 2
Sept. 14: Jelambar 1 and Angke 1
Sept. 15: Tebet 1 and Kuningan 1
Sept. 19: Cililitan 1
Sept. 20: Halim 1
Sept. 21: Kamal 3
Sept. 23: Kamal 2 and Kamal 4
Sept. 26: Kamal 1
Sept. 28: Cengkareng 1 and Angke 2

Sept. 30: Kapuk 1

Second period:

Oct. 3: Tanjung Duren
Oct. 4: Pluit 3
Oct. 6: Cengkareng 2
Oct. 11: Kapuk 2
Oct. 14: Tomang

Oct. 18: Cililitan 2
Oct. 20: Halim 2

Oct. 22: Cawang
Oct. 24: Tebet 2 and Slipi 1
Oct. 27: Kuningan 2

Oct. 31: Semanggi 2

Join the discussions