Please Update your browser

Your browser is out of date, and may not be compatible with our website. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.
Just click on the icons to get to the download page.

Jakarta Post

Indonesia to host ASEAN audit regulators meeting

  • News Desk

    The Jakarta Post

Jakarta   /   Tue, July 31, 2018   /   11:27 am
Indonesia to host ASEAN audit regulators meeting The Finance Ministry’s Financial Profession Development Center (PPPK) head Langgeng Subur. (Courtesy of/

The Finance Ministry’s Financial Profession Development Center (PPPK) will host the ASEAN Audit Regulator Group (AARG) 2018 inspection workshop and a meeting with the Big Four auditors in Jakarta from July 31 to Aug. 2, an official has said.

The inspection workshop will serve as a forum to share knowledge and experiences among audit regulators on the topic of auditing and accounting, said BPPK head Langgeng Subur in Jakarta on Monday

He said the event would be attended by representatives of 12 countries and territories – Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, the Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, Japan, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Mauritius and Hong Kong.

Meanwhile organizations that will send their representatives include the International Forum of Independent Audit Regulators (IFIAR), the International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB), the International Ethics Standards Board for Accountants (IESBA) and the Indonesian Valuation Standard Development Committee (KPSPI).

Meanwhile, the annual meeting between AARG and global audit firms Pricewaterhouse Coopers, KPMG, Ernst & Young and Deloitte will discuss a number of issues including the improvement of auditing quality, the impact of technology on the auditing process, disruptive technology and cryptocurrency.

“We hope the event can help us enhance our audit quality,” he said on Monday, adding that audit quality was important to maintain public trust, a healthy investment climate, economic transparency and encouraging decision-making for stakeholders.

AARG is the group of the Southeast Asia countries that have registered as IFIAR members, which currently consists of Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. (sau/bbn)