Please Update your browser

Your browser is out of date, and may not be compatible with our website. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.
Just click on the icons to get to the download page.

Jakarta Post

Govt appoints new Pertamina commissioners to 'strengthen supervision'

  • Stefanno Reinard Sulaiman

    The Jakarta Post

Jakarta   /   Fri, June 1, 2018   /   08:30 am
Govt appoints new Pertamina commissioners to 'strengthen supervision' Pertamina's logo ( PT )

The government has appointed two new commissioners to PT Pertamina in its latest effort to ensure the state energy giant's smooth transition into a state oil and gas holding company. 

The decision came after Wednesday's Pertamina shareholders meeting. 

The State-Owned Enterprises (SOEs) Ministry released the names of the two new commissioners in a press statement on Thursday: Ahmad Bambang, a former Pertamina marketing director, and Ego Syahrial, the secretary-general of the Energy and Mineral Resources Ministry.

The SOEs Ministry also appointed as independent commissioner Alexander Lay, who is to leave his current position as Pertamina commissioner to take up his new post, while it dismissed Edwin Hidayat Abdullah as commissioner.

"We expect that the new members will strengthen supervision at Pertamina," said Fajar Harry Sampurno, the ministry's undersecretary for mining, strategic industry and media affairs. (dwa)

New Pertamina board of commissioners

  • Chief commissioner: Tanri Abeng
  • Deputy commissioner: Arcandra Tahar
  • Independent commissioner: Alexander Lay
  • Commissioners:
    - Sahala Lumban Gaol
    - Suahasil Nazara
    - Ahmad Bambang
    - Ego Syahrial