Please Update your browser

Your browser is out of date, and may not be compatible with our website. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.
Just click on the icons to get to the download page.

Jakarta Post

KPK leadership race narrowed to 20 candidates

  • News Desk

    The Jakarta Post

Jakarta   /   Fri, August 23, 2019   /   07:41 pm
KPK leadership race narrowed to 20 candidates The Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) headquarters in South Jakarta. (JP/Wienda Parwitasari)

The Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) announced on Friday the names of 20 candidates for leadership posts who have passed the profile assessment phase.

Comprising 17 men and three women, the candidates are as follows:

1. Alexander Marwata – KPK commissioner

2. Antam Novambar – Police official

3. Bambang Sri Herwanto - Police official

4. Cahyo R.E. Wibowo – State-owned enterprise (BUMN) employee

5. Firli Bahuri - Police official

6. I Nyoman Wara – Supreme Audit Agency (BPK) auditor

7. Jimmy Muhammad Rifai Gani – Villages, Disadvantaged Regions and Transmigration Ministry advisor

8. Johanis Tanak - Prosecutor

9. Lili Pintauli Siregar - Lawyer

10. Luthfi Jayadi Kurniawan - Academic

11. M. Jasman Panjaitan – Retired prosecutor

12. Nawawi Pomolango - Judge

13. Neneng Euis Fatimah - Academic

14. Nurul Ghufron - Academic

15. Roby Arya – Cabinet Secretariat public servant

16. Sigit Danang Joyo – Finance Ministry public servant

17. Sri Handayani – Police official

18. Sugeng Purnomo - Prosecutor

19. Sujarnoko – KPK employee

20. Supardi – Prosecutor

The next phase of the selection process will be held from Tuesday to Thursday and will consist of interviews conducted by the selection committee, according to a statement from the KPK. (tru)