Please Update your browser

Your browser is out of date, and may not be compatible with our website. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.
Just click on the icons to get to the download page.

Jakarta Post

Astra appoints Chatib, Mari as commissioners

  • Anggi M. Lubis

    The Jakarta Post

Jakarta   /   Tue, April 28, 2015   /  02:55 pm

Publicly listed PT Astra International, Indonesia's biggest car and motorcycle assembler, appointed on Tuesday former finance minister Chatib Basri and former tourism and culture minister Mari Elka Pangestu as independent commissioners.

The appointments were made during the company's shareholders meeting.

Chatib and Mari will replace Erry Firmansyah and Soemadi D.M Brotodiningrat who resigned from the board of commissioner.

The shareholders retained the position of Prijono Sugiarto as president director. (ren)

Astra's new board of directors

President director Prijono Sugiarto

Director Gunawan Geniusahardja (independent appointee)

Director Djoko Pranoto

Director Widya Wiryawan

Director Sudirman Maman Rusdi

Director Simon Cllier Dixon

Director Johannes Loman

Director Suparno Djasmin

Director Bambang Widjanarko Santoso

Director Djony Bunarto Tjondro

Astra's new board of commissioners:

President commissioner Budi Setiadharma

Independent commissioner Sidharta Utama

Independent commissioner Mari Elka Pangestu

Independent commissioner Muhamad Chatib Basri

Independent commissioner Kyoichi Tanada

Commissioner Anthony John Liddell Nightingale

Commissioner Benjamin William Keswick

Commissioner Mark Spencer Greenberg

Commissioner Chiew Sin Cheok

Commissioner Jonathan Chang

Commissioner David Alexander Newbigging (+++)

Your premium period will expire in 0 day(s)

close x
Subscribe to get unlimited access Get 50% off now