Please Update your browser

Your browser is out of date, and may not be compatible with our website. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.
Just click on the icons to get to the download page.

Jakarta Post

Jokowi's new Cabinet announced

  • Ayomi Amindoni
    Ayomi Amindoni

    The Jakarta Post

Jakarta   /   Wed, July 27, 2016   /  11:38 am
Jokowi's new Cabinet announced President Joko "Jokowi" Widodo (center) poses with new and transferred members of his Cabinet after announcing a ministerial reshuffle on Wednesday ( Amindoni)

President Joko "Jokowi" Widodo has announced the composition of his new Cabinet after Wednesday's reshuffle, saying that the shake-up aims to create a more efficient Cabinet.

The transferred and newly appointed ministers - as follows - will be inaugurated at the State Palace at 1:30 p.m. on Wednesday.

1. Luhut Pandjaitan becomes coordinating maritime affairs minister
2. Bambang Brodjonegoro becomes the head of the National Development Planning Board (Bappenas)
3. Sofyan Djalil becomes agrarian and spatial planning minister
4. Thomas Trikasih Lembong becomes head of the Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM)
5. Wiranto becomes coordinating political, legal and security affairs minister
6. Sri Mulyani becomes finance minister
7. Eko Putro Sandjoyo becomes villages, disadvantaged regions and transmigration Minister
8. Budi Karya Sumadi becomes transportation minister
9. Muhajir becomes culture and education minister
10. Enggartiasto Lukita becomes trade minister
11.  Airlangga Hartarto becomes industry minister
12. Archandra Tahar becomes energy and mineral resources minister
13. Asman Abnur becomes administrative and bureaucratic reform minister

(Read also : Jokowi to inaugurate 12 new ministers)

Your premium period will expire in 0 day(s)

close x
Subscribe to get unlimited access Get 50% off now