Please Update your browser

Your browser is out of date, and may not be compatible with our website. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.
Just click on the icons to get to the download page.

Jakarta Post

Chris Kanter appointed Indosat president director

  • News Desk

    The Jakarta Post

Jakarta   /   Thu, October 18, 2018   /   04:37 pm
Chris Kanter appointed Indosat president director An Indosat technician carries out maintenance work at one of the company’s base transceiver stations in Jakarta. (JP/Ricky Yudhistira)

Chris Kanter has been appointed as Indosat Ooredoo's president director, part of the reshuffle of the company’s boards of directors and commissioners during the extraordinary shareholders’ meeting on Wednesday, according to a press statement received on Thursday.

The meeting also agreed to appoint Eyas Naif Assaf and Arief Musta as directors and accepted the resignation of Joy Wahjudi from his position as president director and Caba Pinter and Herfini Haryono from their positions as directors.

Chris has been a commissioner of Indosat Ooredoo since 2010 and has experience in the communication business as well as organizations both domestically and internationally.

The statement also said the shareholders’ meeting also agreed to appoint Hilal Suleiman Malawi, Andrew Tor Oddvar Kvalseth and Ahmad Abdulaziz A A Al-Neama as commissioners of the company and accepted the resignation of Ajay Bahri, Damian Philip Chappell and Chris Kanter as commissioners.

Under the reshuffle, the members of the board of commissioners are Waleed Mohamed Ebrahim Alsayed, Hans Anthony Kuropatwa, Hilal Suleiman Malawi, Heru Pambudi, Edy Sudarmanto, Andrew Tor Oddvar Kvalseth and Ahmad Abdulaziz A A Al-Neama.

Indosat also has three independent commissioners, namely Syed Maqbul Quader, Elisa Lumbantoruan and Wijayanto Samirin. (bbn)